The Wichita  Crime Commission was founded on July 1, 1952 as an organization dedicated to preventing organized crime from gaining a foothold in Wichita.  Today, the commission is a group of community leaders whose mission is promoting, fostering and encouraging greater interest by the public in the prevention of crime and the enforcement of criminal laws.  In 2019, the commission officially change it's name to the Wichita Metro Crime Commission Inc. to identify inclusion of the entire Wichita metropolitan area.

Business and community leaders from across the Wichita metropolitan area are dedicated to a transparent and effective justice system, preventing the entrenchment of organized crime, encouraging greater community interest in preventing crime and enforcing our laws, and supporting investments in youth programs that teach good citizenship, self-discipline, and self-confidence.

Wichita Metro Crime Commission Inc. is a membership-based, 510(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Wichita Metro Crime Commission Executive Board 2019-2020



Jackie Williams
Office of KS Attorney General

Todd Johnson

Summit Media Corp.

Vice President:
Mike Relihan
Bullseye Shooting Range


Derry Larson
Larson & Company, PA


Mike Hill

Sedgwick County Sheriff. Retired


To advocate for, monitor, and support efforts to ensure the city of Wichita, Sedgwick County, and the state of Kansas criminal justice systems remain fair, unbiased and transparent; and support and sponsor youth programs that encourage and teach good citizenship, self-discipline, and self-confidence.

Monthly Insider Briefings


These general membership meetings are held at the Scotch and Sirloin on the 4th Thursday of every month and include the latest information about a variety of topics from law enforcement professionals in our area. 

  • White Twitter Icon
  • w-facebook

© 2019 by ​Wichita Metro Crime Commission